2010 Eureka! Leadership Institute

Eureka Class of 2010The Eureka! Leadership Institute is an intensive week-long leadership training event. The mission of the Eureka! Leadership Institute is to develop future leaders for California libraries and for the library profession, to help California library staff become leaders in the communities they serve, and to promote the profession as a force for positive change in society.

The 2010 Eureka! Leadership Institute was held September 29 - October 4, 2010 in San Jose at the Dolce Hayes Mansion.

The 2010 Fellows were:

  • Bonnett, Polly - Sierra Madre Public Library
  • Burdick, Ashley - Palos Verdes Library District
  • Calhoun, Amy - Sacramento Public Library
  • Clark, Sarah - Windward School Library
  • Dones, Rosalyn - San Bernardino County Library System
  • Easterwood, Lori - Sacramento Public Library
  • Engel, June - San Diego County Library
  • Escamilla, Manuel (Manny) - Santa Ana Public Library
  • Fisher, Helen - San Bernardino County Library
  • Garcia, Joseph Trent - San Francisco Public Library
  • Hartman, Anna - San Diego County Library
  • Kanth, Gayathri - Santa Clara County Library
  • Kolb, William (Bill) - Contra Costa County Library
  • Kraus, Hildie - San Diego County Library
  • Kuo, Alice - Monrovia Public Library
  • Lansdown, Erica - Long Beach Public Library
  • Lopez, Patricia (Patty) - Santa Ana Public Library
  • Lovell, Rita - Alpine County Library
  • McCurtis, Kirby - San Diego Public Library
  • McNabb, Leslie - San Diego Public Library
  • Menear, Kaitlin Elizabeth - Palos Verdes Library District
  • Moretta, Christina - San Francisco Public Library
  • Pelman, Amy - Burlingame Public Library
  • Rowe, Donald - County of Los Angeles Public Library
  • Ruhland, Liz - Contra Costa County Library
  • Serrano, Susan - Butte County Library
  • Smith, Jennifer - Monterey County Library
  • Sweeney, Patrick - San Mateo County Library
  • Thomas, Sally - Hayward Public Library
  • Thrasher, Shawn - Monrovia Public Library
  • Vantrease, Sarah - Los Angeles Public Library
  • Zeoli, Julie - Yorba Linda Public Library

Mentors for the 2010 Institute were: Jose Aponte, Rosario Garza, Kathy Gould, Genesis Hansen, Luis Herrera, Rivkah Sass, Derek Wolfgram, Patty Wong.

The facilitators were Becky Schreiber and John Shannon.