Eureka Class of 2012The Eureka! Leadership Institute is an intensive week-long leadership training event. The mission of the Eureka! Leadership Institute is to develop future leaders for California libraries and for the library profession, to help California library staff become leaders in the communities they serve, and to promote the profession as a force for positive change in society.

The 2012 Eureka! Leadership Institute took place September 19-24, 2012 in San Jose, CA at the Dolce Hayes Mansion.

The 2012 Eureka! Fellows were:

  • Yemila Alvarez, San Francisco Public Library
  • Nancy Andrus, Sunnyvale Public Library
  • Joanna Axelrod, Escondido Public Library
  • Jack Baur, Berkeley Public Library
  • Lisa Brock, Riverside County Library System - Desert Hot Springs Library
  • Sophie Bruno, Placer County Library
  • Dana Christy, Yolo County Library
  • Heather Cousin, Moorpark City Library
  • Diane Cowen, Santa Cruz Public Libraries
  • Lyn Davidson, San Francisco Public Library
  • Jessica Goodman, Palo Alto City Library
  • Dolly Goyal, San Mateo County Belmont Library
  • Chelsie Harris, San Diego County Library
  • Jill Harris, San Rafael Public Library
  • Margaret Hatanaka, Rancho Cucamonga Library Services
  • Clio Hathaway, Hayward Public Library
  • Tracey Lilyquist, Nevada County Library
  • Jennifer Love, County of Los Angeles Public Library
  • Erwin Magbanua, San Diego Public Library
  • Bradley McCulley, Burlingame Public Library
  • Chase McMunn, County of Los Angeles Public Library
  • Dolly Moehrle, City of Camarillo Public Library
  • Shauna Redmond, Pasadena Public Library
  • Jennifer Robinson, Marin County Free Library
  • Courtney Saldana, Ovitt Family Community Library
  • Jeffrey Sichaleune, County of Los Angeles Public Library
  • Allison Tran, Mission Viejo Library
  • Angelica Trummell, Rancho Cucamonga Library Services
  • Kelly Tyler, Valley, Plaza Branch, Los Angeles Public Library
  • Rachel Wolf, Arthur F. Turner Community Library, Yolo County Library

The 2012 Mentors were: Robert Karatsu, Rancho Cucamonga; Mary Ann Laun, Pasadena City College (retired); Paymaneh Maghsoudi, Whittier Public Library; Jan Sanders, Pasadena Public Library; Danis Kreimeier, Napa County Library; Stephanie Beverage, Huntington Beach Public Library; Waynn Pearson, Cerritos Public Library (retired); Mary George, Placer County Library.

Becky Schreiber and John Shannon were the Institute facilitators.